

Our Reference: TA18/408

Mr Steven McAllister Governance Coordinator Clarence Valley Council Locked Bag 23 Grafton NSW 2460

DOC DOC	
G	2 Z JAN 2019
CLAR	ENCE VALLEY COUNCIL

Dear Mr McAlister

Local part-day public holidays for the Clarence Valley Shire in 2019 and 2020

I refer to your letter of 18 October 2018 seeking the approval of the Hon Dominic Perrottet, MP, Treasurer and Minister for Industrial Relations, for the declaration of the particular dates specified in the following table to be observed as part-day public holidays for 2019 and 2020 within the respective localities.

Locality	Dates	Event
The Police Patrol Districts of Maclean, Yamba and Iluka, within the Clarence Valley Council area	 Part-day from 12 midday to 5pm on 8 May 2019 Part-day from 12 midday to 5pm on 20 May 2020 	Maclean Show
Grafton City, within the Clarence Valley Council area	 Part-day from 1pm to 5pm on 10 July 2019 Part-day from 1pm to 5pm on 8 July 2020 	Ramornie Races
Grafton City, within the Clarence Valley Council area	 Part-day from 1pm to 5pm on 11 July 2019 Part-day from 1pm to 5pm on 9 July 2020 	Grafton Cup
Grafton City, within the Clarence Valley Council area	 Part-day from 1pm to 5pm on 31 October 2019 Part-day from 1pm to 5pm on 5 November 2020 	Jacaranda Festival

I am pleased to advise that the Minister has declared the requested part-day public holidays and the necessary Order under the *Public Holidays Act 2010* (copy attached) was published on the NSW legislation website on 21 December 2018.

Yours sincerely

Vicki Telfer

Deputy Secretary

People Strategy Group (NSW Treasury)

14 January 2019



Public Holidays Amendment Order 2018

under the

Public Holidays Act 2010

I, the Minister for Industrial Relations, in pursuance of sections 5 (1) and 8 (1) of the *Public Holidays Act 2010*, make the following Order.

Dated, this

day of

2018.

Minister for Industrial Relations

Explanatory note

The object of this Order is to declare certain public holidays and event days in particular areas of the State for 2019 and 2020.

This Order is made under sections 5 (1) and 8 (1) of the Public Holidays Act 2010.

Public Holidays Amendment Order 2018

under the

Public Holidays Act 2010

1 Name of Order

This Order is the Public Holidays Amendment Order 2018.

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day on which it is published on the NSW legislation website.

Schedule 1 Amendment of Public Holidays Order 2011

[1] Clause 4 Public holidays for a specified part of the State

Omit the matter from Columns 1 and 2. Insert instead:

Walcha Council area Part-day from 12 midday to 6 pm on 8 February 2019

That part of the County of Camden, the Parish of
Cambewarra and those portions of the Parishes of
Burrawang, Bugong, Yarrawa and Wallawa that are
situated within the Shoalhaven City Council area

Albury City Council area Half-day from 12 midday on 22 March 2019

Muswellbrook Shire Council area Half-day from 12 midday on 29 March 2019

Police Patrol Districts of Maclean, Yamba and Iluka within Part-day from 12 midday to 5 pm on

the Clarence Valley Council area 8 May 2019
Aberdeen, Blandford, Bunnan Ellerston, Gundy, Moonan Half-day from 12 midday on

Brook, Moonan Flat, Murrurundi, Parkville, Scone,
Rouchel, Timor and Wingen within the Upper Hunter Shire
Council area

That part of Yeoval that is situated within the Cabonne Part-day from 8.30 am to 7 pm on Shire Council area Part-day from 8.30 am to 7 pm on 14 May 2019

Bogan Shire Council area

Half-day from 12 midday on 20 May 2019

Coonamble Shire Council area

29 May 2019

Grafton City within the Clarence Valley Council area Part-day from 1 pm to 5 pm

on 10 July 2019

Grafton City within the Clarence Valley Council area Part-day from 1 pm to 5 pm on 11 July 2019

Coffs Harbour City Council area Part-day from 12 midday to 5.30 pm on 1 August 2019

Trundle, Bogan Gate and Bruie Plains (suburbs), as shown edged red on the map marked "Trundle Show Boundaries" 14 August 2019 deposited in the office of Parkes Shire Council

Peak Hill (suburb), as shown edged blue on the map marked "Peak Hill Show Boundaries" deposited in the Part-day from 9 am to 5 pm on 21 August 2019

Parkes, Tichborne, Nelungaloo, Gunningbland, Cooks
Myall, Goonumbla, Alectown, part of Mandagery and part
of Cookamidgera (suburbs), as shown edged pink on the
map marked "Parkes Show Boundaries" deposited in the

Town improvement districts of West Wyalong, Wyalong and Tallimba, as shown edged black on the maps marked "Town Improvement District Wyalong/West Wyalong" and "Town Improvement District Tallimba" deposited in

Lismore City Council area Part-day from 12 midday to 6 pm on 19 September 2019

office of Parkes Shire Council

office of Parkes Shire Council

the office of Bland Shire Council

Public Holidays Amendment Order 2018 [NSW] Schedule 1 Amendment of Public Holidays Order 2011

Grafton City within the Clarence Valley Council area

Part-day from 1 pm to 5 pm on 31 October 2019

That part of the County of Camden, the Parish of Cambewarra and those portions of the Parishes of Burrawang, Bugong, Yarrawa and Wallawa that are situated within the Shoalhaven City Council area Part-day from 9 am to 5 pm on 14 February 2020

That part of Yeoval that is situated within the Cabonne Shire Council area

Part-day from 8.30 am to 7 pm on 12 May 2020

Police Patrol Districts of Maclean, Yamba and Iluka within the Clarence Valley Council area

Part-day from 12 midday to 5 pm on 20 May 2020

Grafton City within the Clarence Valley Council area

Part-day from 1 pm to 5 pm on 8 July 2020

Grafton City within the Clarence Valley Council area

Part-day from 1 pm to 5 pm on 9 July 2020

Town improvement districts of West Wyalong, Wyalong and Tallimba, as shown edged black on the maps marked "Town Improvement District Wyalong/West Wyalong" and "Town Improvement District Tallimba" deposited in

Part-day from 12 midday to 6 pm on 2 September 2020

the office of Bland Shire Council

Grafton City within the Clarence Valley Council area

Part-day from 1 pm to 5 pm on

5 November 2020

[2] Clause 5 Local event days

Omit the matter from Columns 1 and 2. Insert instead:

Lake Macquarie City Council area

1 March 2019

Newcastle City Council area

1 March 2019

Ballina Shire Council area

5 September 2019

Lake Macquarie City Council area

6 March 2020